Support Information

To Obtain technical support for the WVRJA.COM website during normal business hours (0800-1600), please contact (304) 558-2110.

For Media Mug shot Requests during normal business hours (0800-1600), contact West Virginia Regional Jail Central Office at (304) 558-2110. After normal business hours please call the appropriate facility listed in the table below. 

For Jail Operational Issues please call the appropriate facility below: 

Facility Name

Telephone Number

Central Regional Jail 304.765.7904
Eastern Regional Jail 304.267.0045
North Central Regional Jail 304.873.1384
Northern Regional Jail 304.843.4067
Potomac Highlands Regional Jail 304.498.7854
South Central Regional Jail 304.558.1336
Southern Regional Jail 304.256.6726
Soutwestern Regional Jail 304.239.3032
Tygart Valley Regional Jail 304.637.0382
Western Regional Jail 304.733.6821

For Regional Jail Operational Issues or Questions Regarding Inmates, please contact the appropriate Regional Jail Administrator by the phone number listed above or by email. The Administrator email addresses are listed below for each facility:

Central Regional Jail Shannon.R.Markle@wv.gov
Eastern Regional Jail John.J.Sheeley@wv.gov
North Central Regional Jail George.E.Trent@wv.gov
Northern Regional Jail James.D.Spencer@wv.gov
Potomac Highlands Regional Jail Edgar.L.Lawson@wv.gov
South Central Regional Jail Stephen.M.Crook@wv.gov
Southern Regional Jail Vicki.L.Greene@wv.gov
Southwestern Regional Jail David.A.Farmer@wv.gov
Tygart Valley Regional Jail Michael.S.Villers@wv.gov
Western Regional Jail Mike.A.Clark@wv.gov